Skip to content

Just what the doctor ordered

October 9, 2014

IMG_20141008_121730_0After an incredible week full of so many blessings and lots of activities, most importantly ordination to the diaconate, I was blessed to have a week of vacation. While all the events were so much fun, there’s no denying I was pretty exhausted by the end.

Many of my classmates have already begun the new academic year, however my particular program does not start until next week.

So I was able to arrange a short three day trip down to Bari to visit some friends and get away from Rome for a few days.

In Bari I was able to deacon a few times in Italian, but more importantly I was able to relax some.

I took many walks around the city with no worries regarding time or where I was going.

Now I’m back in Rome and ready to start the regular routine. My little excursion to Bari turned out to be just what the doctor ordered.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

