Skip to content

Let the fun begin

September 30, 2014

Obviously the thing I am most looking forward to this week is ordination. One of the other things I was most looking forward to was welcoming so many family and friends from all over the world. Given the nature of my family, living everywhere, I am so humbled to have guests coming from five different countries on three different continents. Everyone has been arriving in the past couple of days and what a blast it has been already.

A few days ago we had a special welcome Mass for the families. Here’s a photo of the four of us on the roof of the North American College.

Welcoming my parents and sister to the NAC with a visit to the terrace.

Welcoming my parents and sister to the NAC with a visit to the terrace.

One of the other perks of this week is getting to meet the families of my best friends. It really has been a pleasure, despite what the following photo might suggest on first glance. I guess between Guayaquil and Italy I’ve learned how to talk with my hands too.

I swear I'm just talking and being friendly with my best friend's dad, not getting ready to hit him as appearances might suggest...

I swear I’m just talking and being friendly with my best friend’s dad, not winding up my right arm in order to hit him as appearances might suggest…

When my friend and I saw this photo we had a good laugh, and I hope you did too.

More to come throughout the week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

