Skip to content

Gasconade County Fair – Day 1

July 25, 2013

Today was the launch of the Gasconade County Fair. It takes place right here in Owensville. It was a great opportunity to get out and get to know many of our parishioners better. I had a lot of fun just walking around the grounds and socializing. I also helped our Knights of Columbus volunteer at the ice cream stand.

Thankfully the fair will go on for three more nights. On Saturday I will be competing in the BBQ Contest. Hopefully I’ll have a positive report about that event after it’s done.

In the mean time here are some photos from the first night. I forgot to take my camera with me so they are all cell phone pictures and thus, please excuse the low quality. I’ll remember my camera for Saturday.

Helping serve some lemonade at the ice cream stand.

Helping serve some lemonade at the ice cream stand.

A look at the Bull Riding stadium.

A look at the Bull Riding stadium.

Leave a Reply

