Skip to content

Feast of the Sacred Heart

June 8, 2013

Yesterday was the Feast of the Sacred Heart. To me this day is so important to me spiritually that it comes right after the Triduum and Christmas.

Fortunately I was able to serve Mass in the Basilica di Santa Croce in Gersalemme. The Mass was organized by the Apostles of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. They were present along with many families consecrated to the Sacred Heart. I was joined by a few other priests and seminarians who also have a great friendship with these sisters. Afterwards we all went over to the Generalate to celebrate.

Right now we are in the three week long examination period. So no more updates, as I’m just studying all the time for all my exams.

So far: 3 down, 4 to go!

Then in a little more than two weeks I return, as the priest I was with in Albania said all the time, to the “United States of…Freedom!”

Leave a Reply

